Skip to content

Programs : Featured

This is a listing of all the featured programs in the program catalog. You can view the brochure for any of these programs by clicking on the program name.
Featured Programs
Featured Program Save/Share
Tarleton Africa - Wildlife Management Chobe National Park, Botswana; Halali, Namibia; Hwange, Zimbabwe; Johannesburg, South Africa; Kasane, Botswana; Kruger, South Africa; Livingstone, Zambia; Maun, Botswana; Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana; Musina, South Africa; Namib-Naukluft, Namibia; Namutoni, Namibia; Nata, Botswana; Popa Falls, Namibia; Swakopmund, Namibia; Windhoek, Namibia
Terms: Summer Description: Southern Africa - Wildlife Management Faculty Leaders: Dr. Darrel Murray dmurray@tarleton.edu 254-968-1911 Dr. Jeff Breeden breeden@tarleton.edu 254-968-1950 Travel Dates: June 6 - July 8, 2020 About: WSES 4341/4342 - Wildlife Ma nagement  An[...]
Share this program
Tarleton Australia - Animal Science Brisbane, Australia; Darwin, Australia; Fraser Island, Australia; Hervey Bay, Australia; Kakadu National Park, Australia; Litchfield National Park, Australia; Southport, Australia
Terms: Summer Description: Australia - Animal Behavior Faculty Leaders: Dr. Kimberly Guay guay@tarleton.edu 254-968-9711 Travel Dates: June 20 - July 31, 2020 About:  ANSC 4390/ ANSC 5390 - Animal Science & Vet Tech This course is a science course regardi ng[...]
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Chile Business, Management, HR, Marketing Santiago, Chile
Terms: Summer Description: Chile - Business, Management, HR, & Marketing. Dr. Drake Mullens mullens@tarleton.edu, 817-876-8624 & Dr. Miguel Baeza, baeza@tarleton.edu, 817-484-4401
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton China Agricultural & Consumer Science Beijing, China; Wuhan, China
Terms: Summer Description: China - Agricultural Economics Regional Economics of China. Dr. Mark Yu yu@tarleton.edu. 254-968-9232
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Costa Rica - Agriculture & Consumer Sciences Photography Tour San Jose, Costa Rica
Terms: Spring Break Description: Agriculture & Consumer Sciences Photography Study Tour. Faculty leader: Dr. Wayne Atchley watchley@tarleton.edu 254-968-9601
Share this program
Tarleton Costa Rica - International Social Work, Environmental Studies, and Sustainability Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica; Punta Arenas, Costa Rica; San Jose, Costa Rica
Terms: Summer Description: This course focuses on environmental policy and the impact of eco-tourism on the Costa Rican people and is appropriate for many majors!
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Czech Republic - Agriculture Prague, Czech Republic
Terms: Summer Description: Czech Republic and Poland - Agriculture Faculty Leaders: Dr. David Frazier frazier@tarleton.edu 254-968-9202 Travel Dates: May 17 - June 2, 2020 About: AGSD 4390 - Prague Travel (Undergraduate), ACRS 5390 Travel Seminar (Graduate) Th e[...]
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Czech Republic - Criminal Justice & Political Science Prague, Czech Republic
Terms: Summer Description: Contacts: Dr. Marcie Reynolds. reynolds@tarleton.edu. 254-968-1826 or Dr. Rhonda Dobbs. dobbs@tarleton.edu. 817-717-3310. Travel Dates: June 1 - June 20, 202
Share this program
Tarleton England & France Business & Management London, United Kingdom; Paris, France
Terms: Summer Description: England & France - COBA Study Tour, Contact: Mr. Paul Jones, pmjones@tarleton.edu, 254-968-9277. Travel dates: May 23 - May 30, 2020.+
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton England, Ireland, & Wales - Communications Cardiff, United Kingdom; Dublin, Ireland; London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: Communications 3304 and/or Education 3395 in England, Ireland, and Wales. Contact Ms. Prairie Parnell, parnell@tarleton.edu 254-968-0514
Share this program
Tarleton France & the Netherlands - Psychology/Curriculum & Instruction Amsterdam, Netherlands; Paris, France
Terms: Spring Break Description: Spend spring break in Paris and Amsterdam studying Educational Psychology.
Share this program
Tarleton France - Kinesiology Nice, France; Normandy, France; Paris, France
Terms: Spring Break Description: France - Kinesiology. Faculty Leaders Dr. Kayla Peak peak@tarleton.edu 254.968-9824, Dr. Jarrod Schenewark schenewark@tarleton.edu June 22 -July 2, 2019
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Germany German Language Immersion Berlin, Germany
Terms: Summer Description: Up to 6 hours German credit, Contact Dr. Renee Barlow, rbarlow@tarleton.edu, 254-968-9318
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Greece - Mathematics Athens, Greece
Terms: Summer Description: Greece - Mathematics Faculty Leaders: Dr. Eileen Faulkenberry efaulkenberry@tarleton,edu;
Share this program
Tarleton Internship Az-Zarqa, Jordan
Terms: Summer Description: Summer Social Work Internship
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Ireland - Health & Human Performance Dublin, Ireland
Terms: Spring Break Description: Ireland - Health & Human Performance Faculty Leaders: Stephanie Nelson sfnelson@tarleton.edu, 254-968-0796 & Dr. Andrea Green, agreen@tarleton.edu. 254-918-7673
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Ireland - Global Business, Management, HR Galway, Ireland
Terms: Summer Description: Ireland - Global Management/Human Resource Management Practices Faculty Leaders: Dr. Randy McCamey rmccamey@tarleton.edu 254-968-9311 Dr. Sue Joiner sjoiner@tarleton.edu 254-968-9712 Travel Dates: May 17 - June 3, 2020 Approximate [...]
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Ireland - Graduate Comparative Education Dublin, Ireland
Terms: Summer Description: Doctoral and Graduate Students Only. Program is Full.
Share this program
Tarleton Italy - Honors Assisi, Italy; Fano, Italy; Florence, Italy; Gradara, Italy; Gubbio, Italy; Ravenna, Italy; Urbino, Italy
Terms: Summer Description: Italy - Honors: The Italian Renaissance Faculty Leaders: Dr. Craig Clifford cliffor@tarleton.edu 254-968-1887 Travel Dates: Summer 2020: Dates June 3 - July 7, 2019 About: Often called “la città ideale” (the ideal city) [...]
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Italy and Greece - Communications Athens, Greece; Brindisi, Italy; Delphi, Greece; Patras, Greece; Pompeii, Italy; Rome, Italy; Sorrento, Italy
Terms: Winter Break Description: Italy and Greece - Communication Studies Faculty Leaders: Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason helviemason@tarleton.edu 254-918-7620 Travel Dates: December 26, 2019 - January 4, 2020 About: COMM 3332 and 5086 - Intercultural Communication A study [...]
Share this program
Tarleton Japan - Sociology, History, Geography Osaka, Japan
Terms: Summer Description: Japan - Sociology, History, Geography. Faculty leaders: Dr. Atsuko Kawakami and Dr. Jensen Branscombe
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Mexico - College of Education Guanajuato, Mexico
Terms: Summer Description: Mexico - College of Education Faculty Leaders: Dr. Stephanie Robertson srobertson@tarleton.edu 254-968-9813 Dr. Trina Geye geye@tarleton.edu 254-968-9090 Ms. Amy McKay mckay@tarleton.edu 254-96 8-1811       Travel[...]
Share this program
Tarleton Nepal - Wildlife, Sustainability & Ecosystem Sciences Kathmandu, Nepal
Terms: Summer Description: Nepal -Wildlife, Sustainability & Ecosystem Sciences, Dr. Hemanta Kafley, kafley@tarleton.edu, 254.968.1740 Travel dates: May 10 - June 3, 2019,
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Peru - Agriculture and Consumer Sciences Lima, Peru
Terms: Summer Description: Experience Ecotourism and Sustainability in Peru!
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Roatan Island, Honduras- Biology Roatan Island, Honduras
Terms: Summer Description: Roatan Island - Biology. Faculty leaders Drs. Victoria Chraibi, Max Sanderford, and Kristin Herrmann. Contact herrmann@tarleton.edu, 254-968-9469
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton South Korea - English & Film Studies Seoul, South Korea
Terms: Summer Description: South Korea - Introduction to Literature and Film Faculty Leaders: Dr. Marcy Tanter                           tanter@tarleton.edu 254-968-9282 Travel Dates:   June [...]
Share this program
Tarleton Spain & Portugal Natural Resources Alhambra, Spain; Sintra, Portugal
Terms: Summer Description: Spain and Portugal - Environmental Sciences: Dr. James Muir, j-muir @tamu.edu or muir@tarleton.edu. 254-968-4144, ext. 207. Dates: May 4-24, 2020, WSES
Share this program
Tarleton Spain - Spanish Language Immersion Avila, Spain; Bilbao, Spain; Burgos, Spain; Saint-Jean-de-Luz, France; Segovia, Spain
Terms: Summer Description: Spain - Spanish Immersion Faculty Leaders: Dr. Janet Bell  jbell@tarleton.edu 254.968.9043 Travel Dates: June 13 - July 11, 2020 Cost: $4860 APPROXIMATE COST/ MAY CHANGE  Does not include tuition and fees   Enroll ment[...]
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton Spain College of Health Sciences and Human Services Burgos, Spain
Terms: Summer Description: 3SCH Interprofessional Perspectives on Global Health, 4086, 5086. Contact Dr. Sandra Lee, slee@tarleton.edu, 254-968-1692
Save this program Share this program
Tarleton United Kingdom - Nursing London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: United Kingdom - Nursing in England Faculty Leaders: Ms. Cheryl Hunter, MSN, RN chunter@tarleton.edu 254-968-0577   Travel Dates: May 24th to June 14th, 2020 About: NURS 4403 - Nursing  This is a study abroad course that exa mines[...]
Save this program Share this program