Skip to content

Programs : Featured

This is a listing of all the featured programs in the program catalog. You can view the brochure for any of these programs by clicking on the program name.
Featured Programs
Featured Program Save/Share
Tarleton Africa - Wildlife Management Chobe National Park, Botswana; Haenertsburg, South Africa; Halali, Namibia; Kasane, Botswana; Kruger, South Africa; Livingstone, Zambia; Maun, Botswana; Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana; Musina, South Africa; Namib-Naukluft, Namibia; Namutoni, Namibia; Nata, Botswana; Popa Falls, Namibia; Swakopmund, Namibia; Windhoek, Namibia
Terms: Summer Description: Southern Africa - Wildlife Management Faculty Leaders: Dr. Darrel Murray dmurray@tarleton.edu 254-968-1740   Travel Dates: June 7 - July 9, 2019 About: WSES 4341/4342 - Wildlife Management  An introduction to the biology of [...]
Tarleton Argentina - Kinesiology Buenos Aires, Argentina
Terms: Spring Break Description: Argentina - Kinesiology Faculty Leader: Dr. Steve Simpson; simpson@tarleton.edu; 254-968-9756; Travel Dates: March 7 - March 16, 2019
Tarleton Australia - Animal Science Brisbane, Australia; Darwin, Australia; Fraser Island, Australia; Hervey Bay, Australia; Kakadu National Park, Australia; Litchfield National Park, Australia; Southport, Australia
Terms: Summer Description: Australia - Animal Behavior Faculty Leaders: Dr. Kimberly Guay guay@tarleton.edu 254-968-9711 Travel Dates: June 21 - July 23, 2019 About:  ANSC 4390/ ANSC 5390 - Animal Science & Vet Tech This course is a science course regardi ng[...]
Tarleton Belize - Biological Sciences Belize City, Belize
Terms: Summer Description: Belize - Biological Sciences, Faculty Leaders: Dr. Jesse Meik, meik@tarleton.edu, 254-968-9099 & Dr. Christopher Higgins, higgins@tarleton.edu, 254-968-9019
Tarleton Belize - Communications Ambergis Caye, Belize; Belize City, Belize; San Ignacio, Belize; Xunantunich Ruins, Belize
Terms: Winter Break Description: Belize - Communication Studies Faculty Leaders: Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason helviemason@tarleton.edu 254-918-7620 Travel Dates: December 26, 2018 - January 2, 2019 About: COMM 3332 and 5086 - Intercultural Communication  A study of interc ultural[...]
Tarleton Costa Rica - International Social Work Irazu Volcano, Costa Rica; Monteverde, Costa Rica; San Jose, Costa Rica; San Ramon, Costa Rica
Terms: Summer Description: Costa Rica - International Social Work This course and program can be applied to many majors - it is not restricted to Social Work! Department Head: Dr. Melody Loya loya@tarleton.edu 254-968-1696 Faculty Leader: Dr. Darla Beaty ddbea ty@tarleton.edu 254-299-8268 Travel[...]
Tarleton Czech Republic - Agriculture Prague, Czech Republic
Terms: Summer Description: Czech Republic and Poland - Agriculture Faculty Leaders: Dr. David Frazier frazier@tarleton.edu 254-968-9202 Travel Dates: May 19 - June 4, 2019 About: AGSD 4390 - Prague Travel (Undergraduate), ACRS 5390 Travel Seminar (Graduate) Th e[...]
Tarleton Czech Republic - Criminal Justice & Political Science Prague, Czech Republic
Terms: Summer Description: Contacts: Dr. Tara Shelley. shelley@tarleton.edu. 817-484-4399. or Dr. Marcie Reynolds. reynolds@tarleton.edu. 254-968-1826. Travel Dates: June 6 - July 6, 2019
Tarleton Ecuador - Psychological Sciences Quito, Ecuador
Terms: Summer Description: Ecuador - Psychological Sciences Faculty Leaders: Dr. Amber Harris-Bozer alharris@tarleton.edu 254-968-1994 Dr. Jamie Borchardt borchardt@tarleton.edu 254-968-1970 Travel Dates: May 27 - June 4, 2019 (dates are variable within 1 week spa n) About: The[...]
Tarleton England - English London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: England - English Faculty Leaders: Dr. Marcy Tanter & Mr. Ed Tober; tanter@tarleton.edu; tober@tarleton.edu Travel dates: June 2 - June 23, 2019
Tarleton England - Mathematics London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: England - Mathematics Faculty Leaders: Dr. Eileen Faulkenberry & Dr. Kathy Horak Smith; efaulkenberry@tarleton,edu; ksmith@tarleton.edu; 7/16/2019 - 8/6/2019
Tarleton France & the Netherlands - Psychology Amsterdam, Netherlands; Paris, France
Terms: Spring Break Description: Spend spring break in Paris and Amsterdam studying Educational Psychology.
Tarleton France - Kinesiology Nice, France; Normandy, France; Paris, France
Terms: Summer Description: France - Kinesiology. Faculty Leaders Dr. Kayla Peak peak@tarleton.edu 254.968-9824, Dr. Jarrod Schenewark schenewark@tarleton.edu June 22 -July 2, 2019
Tarleton Ireland - Psychology Cork, Ireland; Dublin, Ireland; Killarney, Ireland
Terms: Spring Break Description: Ireland - Educational Psychology Faculty Leaders: Dr. Kim Rynearson rynearson@tarleton.edu 254-968-9916 Dr. Jamie Borchardt borchardt@tarleton.edu 254-968-1970 Travel Dates: March 9 - 17, 2019 About: PSYC 3303 - Educational Psycholog y[...]
Tarleton Ireland - Reading Cork, Ireland; Dublin, Ireland; Killarney, Ireland
Terms: Spring Break Description: Ireland - Reading. Faculty leader: Dr. Christopher Sloan, sloan@tarleton.edu (with Psychology Faculty. ) Travel dates: march 9 - 17, 2019
Tarleton Italy - Honors Fano, Italy; Florence, Italy; Gradara, Italy; Ravenna, Italy; Urbino, Italy
Terms: Summer Description: Italy - Honors: The Italian Renaissance Faculty Leaders: Dr. Craig Clifford cliffor@tarleton.edu 254-968-1887 Travel Dates: Summer 2019: Dates June 2 - July 4, 2019 About: Often called “la città ideale” (the ideal city) [...]
Tarleton Italy and Greece - Communications Athens, Greece; Brindisi, Italy; Delphi, Greece; Patras, Greece; Pompeii, Italy; Rome, Italy; Sorrento, Italy
Terms: Winter Break Description: Italy and Greece - Communication Studies Faculty Leaders: Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason helviemason@tarleton.edu 254-918-7620 Travel Dates: December 26, 2019 - January 4, 2020 About: COMM 3332 and 5086 - Intercultural Communication A study [...]
Tarleton Kenya - Nursing Kitale, Kenya; Mount Elgon Park, Kenya; Nairobi, Kenya
Terms: Summer Description: Kenya - Nursing Faculty Leaders: Dr. Dok Woods woods@tarleton.edu 254-968-9139 Ms. Nancy Gaither gaither@tarleton.edu 254-968-0535 Travel Dates: June 12, 2019 - June 26, 2019 \About: NURS 4302 - Nursing Study of health and illne ss[...]
Tarleton Latvia - Business Riga, Latvia
Terms: Spring Break Description: Latvia - Faculty Leaders: Dr. James Goodpasture & Ms. Betty Goodpasture goodpasture@tarleton.edu, 254.968.1856; Travel dates March 8 - 16, 2019
Tarleton Mexico - College of Education Guanajuato, Mexico
Terms: Summer Description: Mexico - College of Education Faculty Leaders: Dr. Stephanie Robertson srobertson@tarleton.edu 254-968-9813 Dr. Trina Geye geye@tarleton.edu 254-968-9090 Ms. Amy McKay mckay@tarleton.edu 254-96 8-1811       Travel[...]
Tarleton Nepal - Psychology Kathmandu, Nepal
Terms: Summer Description: Nepal - Psychology/Medical Lab Science; Faculty Leaders: Dr. Jonali Baruah and Dr. Subi Gandhi
Tarleton Nepal - Public Health Kathmandu, Nepal
Terms: Summer Description: Nepal - Public Health, Psychology; Leaders: Dr. Subi Gandhi & Dr. Jonali Baruah, gandhi@tarleton.edu; baruah@tarleton.edu; Dates: June 9 - June 19, 2019
Tarleton Nepal - Wildlife, Sustainability & Ecosystem Sciences Kathmandu, Nepal
Terms: Summer Description: Nepal -Wildlife, Sustainability & Ecosystem Sciences, Dr. Hemanta Kafley, kafley@tarleton.edu, 254.968.1740 Travel dates: May 10 - June 3, 2019,
Tarleton South Korea - English Seoul, South Korea
Terms: Summer Description: South Korea - Korean/American Popular Culture Faculty Leaders: Dr. Marcy Tanter tanter@tarleton.edu 254-968-9282 Travel Dates:   June 29-July 26, 2019 About: ENGL 2320/4386 - Korean Culture This course showcases elements of Ko rean[...]
Tarleton Spain & Portugal Environmental Science Alhambra, Spain; Sintra, Portugal
Terms: Summer Description: Spain and Portugal - Environmental Sciences: Dr. James Muir, j-muir @tamu.edu or muir@tarleton.edu. 254-968-4144, ext. 207. Dates: May 10 - 26, 2019, WSES
Tarleton Spain - Spanish Immersion Avila, Spain; Bilbao, Spain; Burgos, Spain; Saint-Jean-de-Luz, France; Segovia, Spain
Terms: Summer Description: Spain - Spanish Immersion Faculty Leaders: Dr. Cecilia Marrugo mpuello@tarleton.edu  254.968.9324 Travel Dates: June 15, 2019 - July 13, 2019 Cost: $4850 Does not include tuition and fees   Enrollment is limited and will [...]
Tarleton Switzerland and Germany - Communications Heidelberg, Germany; Lucerne, Switzerland; Munich, Germany
Terms: Summer Description: Switzerland and Germany - Communications Faculty Leader: Ms. Prairie Parnell parnell@tarleton.edu 254-968-0514 Travel Dates May 15 - May 23, 2019 About: COMM 3304 - Interpersonal Communication  A course designed to improve indiv idual[...]
Tarleton United Kingdom - Graduate Comparative Education Edinburgh, United Kingdom; London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: Doctoral and Graduate Students Only. Program is Full.
Tarleton United Kingdom - Nursing London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: United Kingdom - Nursing in England Faculty Leaders: Ms. Cheryl Hunter, MSN, RN chunter@tarleton.edu 254-968-0577   Travel Dates: June 2 - 23, 2019 About: NURS 4403 - Nursing  This is a study abroad course that examines nurs ing[...]