Skip to content

Programs : Featured

This is a listing of all the featured programs in the program catalog. You can view the brochure for any of these programs by clicking on the program name.
Featured Programs
Featured Program Save/Share
Tarleton Africa - Wildlife Management Chobe National Park, Botswana; Haenertsburg, South Africa; Halali, Namibia; Kasane, Botswana; Kruger, South Africa; Livingstone, Zambia; Maun, Botswana; Moremi Game Reserve, Botswana; Musina, South Africa; Namib-Naukluft, Namibia; Namutoni, Namibia; Nata, Botswana; Popa Falls, Namibia; Swakopmund, Namibia; Windhoek, Namibia
Terms: Summer Description: Southern Africa - Wildlife Management Faculty Leaders: Dr. Darrel Murray dmurray@tarleton.edu 254-968-1740   Travel Dates: 2019 dates TBA About: WSES 4341/4342 - Wildlife Management  An introduction to the biology of African [...]
Tarleton Australia - Animal Science Brisbane, Australia; Darwin, Australia; Fraser Island, Australia; Hervey Bay, Australia; Kakadu National Park, Australia; Litchfield National Park, Australia; Southport, Australia
Terms: Summer Description: Australia - Animal Behavior Faculty Leaders: Dr. Kimberly Guay guay@tarleton.edu 254-968-9711 Travel Dates: June 18 - July 21, 2018 About:  ANSC 4401 - Animal Science  This course is a science course regarding the origins, caus ation,[...]
Tarleton Belize - Communications Ambergis Caye, Belize; Belize City, Belize; San Ignacio, Belize; Xunantunich Ruins, Belize
Terms: Winter Break Description: Belize - Communication Studies Faculty Leaders: Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason helviemason@tarleton.edu 254-918-7620 Travel Dates: December 26, 2018 - January 2, 2019 About: COMM 3332 and 5086 - Intercultural Communication  A study of interc ultural[...]
Tarleton Costa Rica - International Social Work Irazu Volcano, Costa Rica; Monteverde, Costa Rica; San Jose, Costa Rica; San Ramon, Costa Rica
Terms: Summer Description: Costa Rica - International Social Work This course and program can be applied to many majors - it is not restricted to Social Work! Faculty Leaders: Dr. Melody Loya loya@tarleton.edu 254-968-1696 Dr. Darla Beaty ddbeaty@tarleton.edu 254-299-8268 Travel[...]
Tarleton Czech Republic - Criminal Justice Prague, Czech Republic
Terms: Summer Description: Czech Republic - Criminal Justice Faculty Leaders: Dr. Tara Shelley shelley@tarleton.edu 817-484-4399 Travel Dates: June 1 - 30, 2018 About: CRIJ 4385 Special Topic: Crime and Criminal Justice in Eastern Europe This course examines t he[...]
Tarleton Czech Republic - Social Sciences Krakow, Poland; Prague, Czech Republic
Terms: Summer Description: Czech Republic - Social Sciences Faculty Leaders: Dr. Eric Morrow morrow@tarleton.edu 254-968-9626 Dr. Matthew Hallgarth hallgarth@tarleton.edu 254-968-9759 Travel Dates: June 1 - June 30, 2018 About: POLS/PHIL 3312 - Political Theor y Philosophical[...]
Tarleton Czech Republic and Poland - Agriculture Krakow, Poland; Prague, Czech Republic
Terms: Summer Description: Czech Republic and Poland - Agriculture Faculty Leaders: Dr. David Frazier frazier@tarleton.edu 254-968-9202 Travel Dates: May 19 - June 4, 2019 About: AGSD 4390/5385 - Prague Travel (Undergraduate), Travel Seminar (Graduate) The stu dy[...]
Tarleton Ecuador - Psychological Sciences Quito, Ecuador
Terms: Summer Description: Ecuador - Psychological Sciences Faculty Leaders: Dr. Amber Harris-Bozer alharris@tarleton.edu 254-968-1994 Dr. Jamie Borchardt borchardt@tarleton.edu 254-968-1970 Travel Dates: May 27 - June 4, 2019 (dates are variable within 1 week spa n) About: The[...]
Tarleton England - English London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: England - English Faculty Leaders: Dr. Marcy Tanter & Mr. Ed Tober; tanter@tarleton.edu; tober@tarleton.edu Travel dates: June 2 - June 23, 2019
Tarleton England - Mathematics London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: England - Mathematics Faculty Leaders: Dr. Eileen Faulkenberry & Dr. Kathy Horak Smith; efaulkenberry@tarleton,edu; ksmith@tarleton.edu; 7/16/2019 - 8/6/2019
Tarleton Ireland - Psychology Cork, Ireland; Dublin, Ireland; Killarney, Ireland
Terms: Spring Break Description: Ireland - Educational Psychology Faculty Leaders: Dr. Kim Rynearson rynearson@tarleton.edu 254-968-9916 Dr. Jamie Borchardt borchardt@tarleton.edu 254-968-1970 Travel Dates: March 9 - 17, 2019 About: PSYC 3303 - Educational Psycholog y[...]
Tarleton Italy - Honors Fano, Italy; Florence, Italy; Gradara, Italy; Ravenna, Italy; Urbino, Italy
Terms: Summer Description: Italy - Honors: The Italian Renaissance Faculty Leaders: Dr. Craig Clifford cliffor@tarleton.edu 254-968-1887 Travel Dates: Summer 2019 Dates TBA About: Often called “la città ideale” (the ideal city) of the Italian Ren aissance,[...]
Tarleton Italy and Greece - Communications Athens, Greece; Brindisi, Italy; Delphi, Greece; Patras, Greece; Pompeii, Italy; Rome, Italy; Sorrento, Italy
Terms: Winter Break Description: Italy and Greece - Communication Studies Faculty Leaders: Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason helviemason@tarleton.edu 254-918-7620 Travel Dates: December 26, 2019 - January 4, 2020 About: COMM 3332 and 5086 - Intercultural Communication A study [...]
Tarleton Kenya - Nursing Kitale, Kenya; Mount Elgon Park, Kenya; Nairobi, Kenya
Terms: Summer Description: Kenya - Nursing Faculty Leaders: Dr. Dok Woods woods@tarleton.edu 254-968-9139 Ms. Nancy Gaither gaither@tarleton.edu 254-968-0535 Travel Dates: June 14 - 28, 2018 About: NURS 4302 - Nursing Study of health and illness beliefs tha t[...]
Tarleton South Korea - English Seoul, South Korea
Terms: Summer Description: South Korea - Korean/American Popular Culture Faculty Leaders: Dr. Marcy Tanter tanter@tarleton.edu 254-968-9282 Travel Dates:   June 28-July 29, 2019 About: ENGL 2320/4386 - Korean Culture This course showcases elements of Ko rean[...]
Tarleton Spain - Spanish Immersion Avila, Spain; Bilbao, Spain; Burgos, Spain; Saint-Jean-de-Luz, France; Segovia, Spain
Terms: Summer Description: Spain - Spanish Immersion Faculty Leaders: Dr. Ivelisse Urbán urban@tarleton.edu  254.968.9829 Travel Dates: Summer 2020: This program alternates with Tarleton Columbia - Spanish Immersion, which will travel in 2019.  &n bsp; Enrollment[...]
Tarleton Switzerland and Germany - Communications Heidelberg, Germany; Lucerne, Switzerland; Munich, Germany
Terms: Summer Description: Switzerland and Germany - Communications Faculty Leader: Ms. Prairie Parnell parnell@tarleton.edu 254-968-0514 Travel Dates May 15 - May 23, 2019 About: COMM 3332 - Intercultural Communication  A course designed to improve indiv idual[...]
Tarleton United Kingdom - Nursing London, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description: United Kingdom - Nursing in England Faculty Leaders: Ms. Cheryl Hunter, MSN, RN chunter@tarleton.edu 254-968-0577   Travel Dates: June 2 - 23, 2019 About: NURS 4403 - Nursing  This is a study abroad course that examines nurs ing[...]